Driver's Ed EP out on March 5

On March 5, Driver’s Ed will release their first recordings as a full band in the form of a three-song CD. The self-titled EP will be released through Impetus Records, and will be made available for pre-order on both our site and our Bandcamp page on February 15.

The EP was recorded by Ryan Geary and Mitchell Bollinger in early 2017 and was mixed and mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios.

Their single, “One Under,” is available for streaming on the band’s Bandcamp page.

Impetus and Delaware Art Initiative Present: DE Record Exchange

On February 17, various vendors from the area, including local record stores, labels, and collectors, will be selling records, CDs, and more at the Newark Bike Project. The event is open to people of all-ages, and costs $3 admission.

There are still a few booths left the event. If you are interested in vending, please fill out the form below!

There will also be a unique booth at the event- a table of free records that are meant to be traded at will. People may bring in records they wish to get rid of, and may take records from the booth as they wish. If you have any additional records you are looking to part with for free, please consider bringing them to this event.
February 17, 2019 | $3 | All-Ages | 12-4 PM |
| 136 South Main Street Newark, DE 19711 |

Sep. 17 - PTS: Document

On September 17, Impetus will be releasing a short run of Paint The Sun's Document, a mini-LP containing 8 songs in order to document the band's final material before their break-up in 2015. The band consisted of Diego Romero, Eli Gordy-Stith and Shane Spencer.

Paint The Sun was one of two bands (the other being The Subterraneans) that helped to create the close-knit community that originally formed the basis for Impetus Records.

Document was recorded over various sessions between 2016 and 2017. There is also one live song from a show the band played in DC in January 2015. The release was mixed by Diego Romero in December 2017. 

EP 1, Naff's debut release, released on May 18 through Impetus Records

On May 18, Naff's debut release, EP 1, will be released on Impetus Records. Naff is Nate Lamborn, Sebastian Roat, and Sam Greaves, the latter two former members of The Subterraneans. The album contains five songs recorded in December 2017 with Jon Elfers and Diego Romero. The band currently has their self-released single "Buildings" available via all major streaming services.

Pre-orders for a limited run of CDs are out now. 

The release is available through the Impetus website as well as the band's Bandcamp.